VONG CANH HILL - THE HILL EMBRACES THE BEAUTY OF HUE CITY

VONG CANH HILL - THE HILL EMBRACES THE BEAUTY OF HUE CITY

Destination October 16, 2019

Vong Canh hill belongs to Hue city, Thua Thien-Hue, it is far about 7 kilometers from Hue center. This can easily be seen from its name: “Vong” means watch, observe; “Canh” means scene. It used to be the place where the Emperors of the Nguyễn Dynasty chose to be a resting stop and to...
THE PEACEFUL AND TRANQUIL VIEW FROM CỒN HẾN (MUSSEL ISLET)

THE PEACEFUL AND TRANQUIL VIEW FROM CỒN HẾN (MUSSEL ISLET)

Destination October 11, 2019

Cồn Hến (Mussel Islet) is a small islet raised by the silt in the middle of the Perfume River. The islet divides the Perfume River flowing through this section into two tributaries. The eastern tributary flows through Vy Da ward, and the western one flows through Phu Cat, Phu Hiep wards. In the past, two...
BAO VINH ANCIENT TOWN - AN ILLUSTRIOUS TOWN IN THE PAST

BAO VINH ANCIENT TOWN - AN ILLUSTRIOUS TOWN IN THE PAST

Destination October 10, 2019

From the mid 17 th to 19 th centuries, Bao Vinh ancient town was considered as a very busy trade center in Dang Trong area. In 1963, after moving the Lord Palace from Phuc An to Kim Long, Nguyen Phuc Loan Loard chose the Sinh junction towards Thanh Ha port. The beginning of the 17 th century, Chinese merchants made this place...
QUOC HOC STELE - THE UNIQUE ARCHITECTURE ALONG THE PERFUME RIVER

QUOC HOC STELE - THE UNIQUE ARCHITECTURE ALONG THE PERFUME RIVER

Destination September 27, 2019

Located on the Southern bank of Huong river in front of Quoc Hoc High School, the inauguration ceremony of Quoc Hoc Memorial Stele took place on the 23rd of September, 1920. This stele construction was to commemorate, and honour the heroic French and Vietnamese soldiers in Annam who bravely made supreme sacrifice in the...
NGHENH LUONG PAVILION - THE SYMBOL ON THE BANKNOTE 50,000VND

NGHENH LUONG PAVILION - THE SYMBOL ON THE BANKNOTE 50,000VND

Destination September 18, 2019

Nghinh Luong Pavilion was built in 1852 as a rest place for the Emperor while fishing. It was restored in 1903 under Thanh Thai's reign. Then, it was renovated again in 1918 under Khai Dinh's reign and served as a holiday destination of emperors. Nghinh Luong Pavilion is the one compartment...